NCHE TRHT Framework

Individual Author(s) / Organizational Author
National Collaborative for Health Equity
National Collaborative for Health Equity
January 2022
Abstract / Description

The Framework has five pillars, and they guide local communities in implementing TRHT activities. The first two pillars — (1) Narrative Change and (2) Racial Healing & Relationship Building represent the people-work that is necessary in order to fuel the transformation. The other three pillars — (3) Separation; (4) the Law; and (5) the Economy — represent the areas in which systemic change must occur in order to achieve the transformation to a society in which we embrace our common humanity and in which institutions are inspired to develop policies and practices that ensure sustainable racial equity. (website abstract)

Artifact Type
Reference Type